Early Years

The MacLomain Series- Early Years

Highland Defiance- Book One


Mildred, a young woman living in New England during the onset of World War II, worries about her family. What is to come? How will life change? Little does she anticipate change is to come not from war, but from an unexpected trip back in time to medieval Scotland.

Adlin, Chieftain of the MacLomain clan, will never forget the moment he lays eyes on her. Though he rules one of the most powerful clans in Scotland, Mildred redefines the man he thought he was. Her quick wit and perseverance humble his natural arrogance. Her sensuality cripples his defenses.

The maddened determination of a rival chieftain threatens their very existence. Caught together in time, they must find a way to evade the mighty MacLeods and keep peace in the Highlands. But lust, rage, and potential war simmer on the edge of their every move.

Will Mildred and Adlin find true love despite the odds? Find out in HIGHLAND DEFIANCE.

 Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Smashwords

Highland Persuasion- Book Two

Highland Persuasion

By order of King Edgar, Laird Alexander Sinclair must marry his arch enemy, Iosbail MacLomain, to strengthen the clans. But the king harbors dark thoughts. By birthright, Alexander is a threat to Edgar’s throne.

Their lives on the line, Alexander and Iosbail suddenly find themselves on an unexpected journey fraught with risk, adventure and untamed desire. Only when they’re once more on MacLomain land will justice stand a chance. But even then a friend quickly becomes an enemy.

Can a true king find shelter so far from his homeland? Can a woman set out for vengeance forgive deeds done wrong?

Better yet, can enemies persuade one another to forgive and perhaps even love?

Find out in a powerful story that leaves no soul untouched… HIGHLAND PERSUASION.

 Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Smashwords 

Highland Mystic- Book Three


Alan Stewart loves the lasses. Beautiful all, he’s never been one to settle. Until, that is, Caitriona appears. Shy yet alluring, her unexpected and rare gift gains his respect. Though his need to protect her grows, a dark ending looms. Only Alan knows that her death soon comes and he will not be able to save her.

Caitriona Devereux is not who she seems. Her fate was foreseen long before birth and so important it will impact all future MacLomains. When dreams of Alan Stewart begin, she knows the time has come. But how to convince a Highland laird from another century that he must die for her? Especially when it soon becomes apparent that she couldn’t bear his death.

When their paths cross with Stephen and Arianna of the Broun clan, a powerful prophecy begins to unravel. Though promised to Iain MacLomain, Arianna Broun is in love with Stephen. They’ll do anything to be together. Alan and Caitriona will afford them just such an opportunity.

Betrayal and loss will intertwine with passion, friendship and new beginnings as the four race toward their destinies. All will discover how far they are willing to go for love. But will the journey be worth the ultimate sacrifice?


 Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Smashwords

The MacLomain Series- Early Years Boxed Set


Amazon – Barnes & Noble – Smashwords

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s