The MacLomain Series

The original MacLomain Series

The King’s Druidess- Prelude

TheKingsDruidess_medChiomara Ruadh, Druidess of Ulster, will not be swayed from prophecy. If the Gods of Ireland request that she couple with the king, so be it. If it is also their wish that he marry another woman, who is Chiomara, a simple Druid, to stand in their way?

Erc Breac, king of the DalRaida, can only think of Chiomara. Her beauty is surreal and the tales that follow her across the land unsurpassed. But that is not enough when faced with the obligations of a king. His people must come first. His future wife and queen, Macha, must come first. Yet, fate is a slippery thing. Will Erc risk the whole of his kingdom for what lays in his heart?

Fate’s Monolith- Book One


Arianna Broun, a Scottish born colonial American has been haunted by the reoccurring dream of a phantom Scottish warrior. Her infatuation with the dream intensifies until All Hallows’ Eve, when the veil between the worlds is at its thinnest. After several bizarre encounters she runs to her safe haven deep in the woods. When dawn comes too early, Arianna is eager to go home. But fate has other plans.

Laird Iain MacLomain has long awaited the arrival of his promised bride. She claims to not be the woman intended for him but she fits the description given him of her, all fire and defiance. That defiance will end up costing them everything and rips them apart. However, a Scottish Chieftain with magic at his disposal is capable of most anything. Will he hold Arianna in his arms again or is she lost to him forever? Only time will tell.

Destiny’s Denial- Book Two


Caitlin Seavey relives the same nightmare every night for three years. Then one day, the dream seeps into reality when an ethereal Scotsman visits. Horrified, she confides in her grandmother who then gives her a two hundred year old novel titled Fate’s Monolith. It tells the tale of her distant relative’s journey to medieval Scotland and can only be a myth. When Caitlin discovers a family heirloom in the attic she soon learns the book is based on truth.

Chieftain Ferchar MacLomain found what he was looking for. Caitlin. He should have left her alone. For to bring her to Cowal will spell disaster-a foreseen threat to himself, his clan, and Caitlin. As a visionary, it’s his obligation to protect her. As a man, he’s determined to ignore his heart. Can he thwart his destiny? Or will he forever be a slave to the gods of old.

Sylvan Mist- Book Three


Coira O’Donnell refuses to acknowledge the Scotsman haunting her. Why should she? She carries no magic and she’s newly engaged. Well aware of the mysterious tie between the medieval Mac’Lomains and her mother’s clan, the Brouns, Coira will have no part of it. She much prefers a proper English gentleman to a barbarian living six hundred years in the past. However, as one whirlwind day will prove, she has little choice in the matter.

Chieftain William MacLomain did not call her back, yet she arrives. Coira is not the woman meant for him. Or is she? Her arrival marks the start of a highland war unlike any Scotland has witnessed before, one born of magic. Soon, he finds himself in a tangled web of duty, loyalty and unexpected love. A love so unattainable and powerful it may cost him the war; and his heart.

The MacLomain Series- Boxed Set     


   Amazon – Barnes & Noble – iTunes Google Books – Smashwords

8 thoughts on “The MacLomain Series

  1. I have read all of the MacLomain books now. Just finished “Highland Mystic”, well done! Now what to do??? I love your books Sky and cannot wait for The Next Generation. Thank you so much for the affordable yet delicious books! I am a dedicated fan now, thanks and pray you will have great success. I will be following as long as you are writing 🙂

    • Oh, what a wonderful comment, Loren! Thank you so much for your support. The Next Generation is keeping me nice and busy. Mark of the Highlander follows Iain and Arianna’s son. Whoa, is he something else! A wee bit wild. 😉

  2. I Just finished Colin, Bradon, and Malcolms story. I absolutely love these highlanders and can’t wait for Grants story. I am completely drawn in this story.

  3. I have read all of the MacLomain series right from the beginning and have been totally captivated by this wonderful, brave, and exciting family! Can not wait for Grant’s story! Guess I will read Callum’s story line while I’m waiting for book #4 to come out since he seems to be a part of the next book. I’m sure I won’t be disappointed in that one either!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s